Room 1018 East Building Phone: 772-4200

7 May 2014

Election Results from 23 April 2014 Senate Nominees for Search Committee for Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences

Nominees for Chair Panel:

Dean David Steiner, School of Education Prof. Marilyn Auerbach, School of Public Health

Nominees for Member Panel:

FACULTY (8)

1. Humanities & Arts:

Elke Nicolai, German Gerald Press, Philosophy Elizabeth Beaujour, Classical & Oriental Studies

2. Social Sciences:

Vanya Quinones-Jenab, Psychology Jill Gross, Urban Affair & Planning Jackie Brown, Anthropology

3. Sciences & Mathematics

Dana Sylvan, Mathematics & Statistics* Jesus Angulo, Biology

STUDENTS (6)

Abdul Rad Claire Bleiler Maha Haroun Rose Rushing Elizabeth Savarese Jonathan Ayala

Note:

The Hunter College Senate shall elect a panel of 8 faculty members and 6 student members from this pool of nominees in such a manner as to provide for the widest possible distribution of divisional and departmental representation on the committee. From this panel the President shall choose a search committee consisting of 4 faculty members and 3 students. Departments not represented on the committee shall be specifically invited to testify before the committee about their concerns and recommendations.

The Senate shall elect a panel of 3 from among all divisions other than the one for which the search is being conducted, from which the President shall choose a non-voting Chairperson. The Chairperson shall function as the executive officer of the committee, sending out all correspondence, distributing information on candidates, arranging interviews, etc.