Office of the Hunter College Senate

Room 1018 East Building Phone: 772-4200

TO: Members of the Hunter College Senate FM: Senate Administrative Committee RE: Meeting of the Hunter College Senate

WEDNESDAY, 9 September 2020, from 3:30 to 5:25 P.M.

- 1. Opening Remarks by the Chair
- 2. Meeting Minutes
- 3. Report by the President
- 4. Report by the Administrative Committee

a) Special Senate Election for Vacant At-large Seats

In accordance with Article IV, 2H i & ii of the Charter for a Governance of Hunter College, the Administrative Committee is presenting the names of all nominees received to date:

Student: Shabraiz Malik (Undeclared)

Nicole Palmetto (Public Health)

Manahil Jafri (Economics and Political Science)

Fariha Uddin (Biology)

Ketia Newell (Human Biology)

Catalina Bedoya (Behavioral neurobiology and Chinese)

Ayesha Qayyum (Biological Sciences)

Nowrin Dina (Human Biology)

Maria-Christina Tsavari (Biochemistry)

Nikisha Ferguson (Chemistry)

Max Deutsch (Political Science, Public Policy)

Laila Gad (Media Studies)

Kelly Lin (Biology)

Elizabeth Bianco (English Literature)

Junia Sharmin (Biology)

Xin Xin Xing (Biology and Chinese)

Savlation Rahmatulloev (MHC Biology)

Danying Guan (Biology) Diana Baik (Social Work)

Yostina Girgis (Behavioral Neurobiology)

Sarah Farr (Adolescent Special Education Generalist)

Anna Reva (Biology) Syeda Jannath (Biochem) Jennifer Calderon (Biology)

Ryan Clinesmith Montalvo (MFA Poetry)

Martyna Kulec (Biology and Psychology)

Afrin Ansary (Biology)

Marcus Gonzalez (Psychology)

Audrey Sargente (Human Biology)

Tasneem Sultana (Political Science, Economics, Public Policy)

Jeslyn Mei (Biological Sciences With a Specialization in

Behavioral Neuroscience)

Nayerra Zahran (Biology)
Faria Haq (Biochemistry)
Haya Alkiswani (Biochemistry)
Renee Riegler (MSW)
Vinh Phan (MLS)
Avi Mikhaylov (Anthropology; Linguistics)
Christopher Lee (Art History)

Eleanor Sardarian (Political Science)

Nicholas Viagas (MSW)

Jasmine Shaikh (Public Health)

Aysha Khan (Biology)

Jada Shannon (Undeclared)

Tabia Ahmed (Undeclared)

Lila Tabor (History and Comparative Literature)

Fayozjon Jamshidov (Biological Sciences)

Johnson Ho (Mental Health Counseling)

- b) Announcement: Election of Ombudsman
- c) Faculty Nominees for Handling Appeals to Faculty Complaints
- d) Election of Committee Chairs
- 5. Old Business

Committees on Academic Assessment & Evaluation and General Education

- 6. Report by Committee on General Education
- 7. Report by Ombuds Officer
- 8. New Business