COVID-19 vaccines will be required for Hunter students to attend in-person classes for Fall 2021. Learn more here.

Dr. Bruce Ruben


(Postponed) Awards Ceremony for Hebraic and Jewish Studies

Please join us for an awards ceremony for this years winners:

  • Florence Deutsch, “Excellence in Hebraic Studies”
  • Sophie Hudes, “Excellence in Hebraic Studies”
  • Samantha Lish, “Prize winning essay”
  • Anda Esteron, ‘Honorary mention’ for “Prize winning essay”
  • Menachem Lieblich, ‘Honorary mention’ for “Prize winning essay” and “Excellence in Hebrew”
  • Samantha Marcus, “Excellence in Hebrew”
  • Melanie (Mindy) Kristt, “Excellence in Hebrew”
  • Rhodondo Jeraman, “Study in Israel”
  • Natalie Cebeci, “Study in Israel”


This event has been postponed.


Prizes and Cooper Fellows

Dr. Laura Schor

Yitzhak Berger

Dr. Leah Garrett