Garrett Zuercher

Zuercher’s play “Hard Places” won 2nd in the Kennedy Center’s Playwriting Contest for works exploring the experience of living with a disability.

Nibras Ahmed

The prestigious Goldwater Scholarships are provided to sophomores and juniors pursuing research in the sciences, mathematics and engineering fields.


Mohamed Coulibaly & Ana Ramos De Jesus (MHSHS) & Alex Leonardi (HCHS) have been named Cooke College Scholars by the Jack Kent Cooke Foundation.


Hannah Cao ’21, Jason Nagourney ’21, Saher Rahiel ’21, and Lina Rahmani ’21 each won a Fulbright Award for teacher assistantships.


Mahnoor Ali ’21, Mario Altamirano ’21, and Jia Qi He ’22 won Gilman Scholarships which enable students of limited financial means to study abroad.


Mande Holford, Godfrey Gumbs and Jill Bargonetti

Professors Mande Holford, Jill Bargonetti, and Godfrey Gumbs make the Community of Scholars’ list of 1,000 Inspiring Black Scientists in America.



Alumnus Noel Sanchez ‘19 won a Fulbright award to teach abroad.

Derek Fordjour

A painting by Hunter alumnus and rising star Derek Fordjour (MFA ‘16) is acquired by the Phoenix Museum of Art for their permanent collection.